GCMA Golf Club Management Awards 2017

The prestigious GCMA Golf Club Management Awards recognise excellence in golf club management.  At the association’s biennial conference in November, our 2017 Manager of the Year award will be presented along with two other awards that recognise the exceptional work of GCMA members over the past two years.

The 2017 awards will reward the outstanding work going on at golf clubs, and acknowledge all key personnel in the workforce who work together to ensure the successful operation of the club. 

Click here to submit a nomination

Nominations for the three awards categories are now open:

  • Manager of the Year sponsored by intelligentgolf
  • Team of the Year
    Club manager; and at least two from course manager, club professional, bar steward or food and beverage manager.
  • Newcomer of the Year sponsored by Colt Mackenzie McNair
    First golf club management job, and in post for less than two years.
    CMM Green logo 1

The GCMA Manager of the Year will again receive a golf holiday for two to Thailand, including flights and taxes, golf and accommodation.

The prize, in association with Coco Golf, TAT & Thai Airways, will offer the winner the chance to join one of Coco Golf’s trips, such as the 12 night Golden Triangle tour, including six rounds of golf.


Other include golf breaks, tickets for The Open Championship and BMW experiences.

Click here to submit a nomination

The deadline for nominations is Monday 31 July.

Nominations for each of the award categories can be put forward by anybody who knows of somebody, or a team, that deserves to be recognised for their achievements.

The rigorous process from shortlisting to nominating the finalists will take 5 months as nominees will be narrowed down through various personal interviews, secondary discussions and reviews following specific judging guidelines.

The final stage of selection will see three industry experts complete the judging process with a site visit in October. After spending a day with the nominees, an intense Apprentice-style interview will take place in front of the judging panel after which the winners will be chosen for each category.

The 2015 winner was Langland Bay’s Andrew Minty, who at just 34 was the youngest ever. Other previous winners include Emma Clifford, Debbie Pern and Gary Pearce.

The 2017 awards ceremony will be held at the biannual GCMA Conference, held from 12-14 November 2017 at Mercedes-Benz World.

Click here to submit a nomination